Shenandoah Room Hours PDF Print E-mail
Written by Dallas   
Monday, 02 August 2010 06:50

Devoted to local history resources, the Shenandoah Room at the County Library is open during regular business hours.  Please note:  Material held in the Archives Room can be made available only from Monday-Friday.  The Shenandoah Room operates primarily as a self-service facility, with assistance available according to the following schedule:

Day Hours Volunteers
Monday 10am-4pm Jan Hood
Tuesday 10am-1pm Dan Smith
Wednesday 3pm-6pm Nick Yarnold
Thursday 10am-1pm Dan Smith
  5:30pm-7:30pm, 4th Thursday Barbara Adamson
Friday Self-Service N/A
Saturday Self-Service except:  
  2nd Saturday, 10am-2:30pm Judy Reynolds
  4th Saturday, 10am-12pm Jim Clayton 

 

Last Updated on Wednesday, 02 April 2014 14:14
 
Create Crafts to Display PDF Print E-mail
Written by David   
Monday, 14 July 2014 14:53

Join us at the County Library on Wednesday, July 23 at 2:30 pm for a "Displayable Crafts" workshop. Create a unique craft to display or to give. All supplies will be provided. This program is presented as part of the Teen Summer Reading Program.

Last Updated on Monday, 14 July 2014 15:03
 
Summer Reading Is Here! PDF Print E-mail
Written by David   
Tuesday, 24 June 2014 09:46

alt

It's time! Earn great prizes, and attend great programs, by participating in one of the Shenandoah County Library's Summer Reading Programs. For more information, click the link below.

 

Last Updated on Thursday, 26 June 2014 13:50
Read more...
 
July 2014 Multiple Copy Fiction PDF Print E-mail
Written by Dallas   
Wednesday, 19 March 2014 00:00
Last Updated on Thursday, 29 May 2014 10:57
 
Paws to Read PDF Print E-mail
Written by David   
Wednesday, 19 June 2013 14:02

Beginning Tuesday, June 24 at 3:00 pm--and every Tuesday through August 5--Miss Vicki and her pups will visit the County Library. Enjoy dog stories and crafts, and practice your reading skills with some gentle friends.

Last Updated on Tuesday, 17 June 2014 09:27
 
Joomla School Templates by Joomlashack