The Library Board of Trustees sets policy for the County Library and the Member Libraries.  Members of the Shenandoah County Library Board are appointed by the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors.  Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms.  There are between nine and thirteen trustees, including a representative from the Board of Supervisors.  All  trustees are at-large members representing the citizens of Shenandoah County.  Regular Library Board meetings are held quarterly on the second Tuesday in August, November, February, and May, at the County Library.  Other meetings may be called.

Current Agenda


  • Richard Ryan, Chair
  • Liga Lidums, Vice Chair
  • Marsha Shruntz, County Supervisors' Representative
  • James Beecher Bowers, Secretary
  • Joyce Brewer, Member-at-Large
  • Beverly Butterfield, Member-at-Large
  • James Clayton, Treasurer
  • Krista Heres, Member-at-Large
  • Harry Marien, Member-at-Large
  • Cindy Rinker, Member-at-Large
  • Barbara Sainz, Member-at-Large
  • John Schillinger, Member-at-Large
  • Hank Zimmerman, Member-at-Large

*roster updated 01/31/2014

Trustees serve four-year terms and are eligible to serve two successive full terms.  When the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors has openings on the Library Board of Trustees, interested parties can submit their qualifications to Mary T. Price, Assistant County Administrator, 600 N. Main Street, Suite 102, Woodstock, Virginia, 22664 or via e-mail at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it .

Joomla School Templates by Joomlashack