You are here


The Library Board of Trustees sets policy for the County Library and the Member Libraries.  Members of the Shenandoah County Library Board are appointed by the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors.  Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms.  There are between nine and thirteen trustees, including a representative from the Board of Supervisors.   All  trustees are at-large members representing the citizens of Shenandoah County.  Regular Library Board meetings are held quarterly on the second Wednesday in August, November, February, and May, at the County Library.  Other meetings may be called.

Current Agenda


  • Hank Zimmerman, Chair
  • Richard Ryan, Vice Chair
  • James Clayton, Treasurer
  • James Beecher Bowers, Secretary
  • Sharon Baroncelli, County Supervisors' Representative
  • Krista Heres, County Schools' Representative
  • Donald Albright, Member-at-Large
  • Peggy Harkness, Member-at-Large
  • Cindy Rinker, Member-at-Large
  • Liga Lidums, Member-at-Large
  • John Schillinger, Member-at-Large
  • Joyce Brewer, Member-at-Large
  • Barbara Sainz, Member-at-Large


Trustees serve four-year terms and are eligible to serve two successive full terms.  When the Shenandoah County Board of Supervisors has openings on the Library Board of Trustees, interested parties can submit their qualifications to Mary T. Price, Assistant County Administrator, 600 N. Main Street, Suite 102, Woodstock, Virginia, 22664 or via e-mail at

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer